Get Your Free 2025 Daily Holiday Revenue Report

2025 Holiday Report

Grips
Nov 2025
All countries
Home/Insights/Retailers/staples.com
TRANSACTION INTELLIGENCE - NOV 2025 GLOBALLY

Favicon for staples.comstaples.com

Start benchmarking for free
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
94.3M
Revenue
Nov 25
12.3M
Sessions
Nov 25
1.5-2.0%
Conv. rate
Nov 25
$400-500
AOV
Nov 25
Loading...
  • Main country of store: UNITED STATES
  • Website category: BUSINESS AND CONSUMER SERVICES

Staples.com is an online marketplace offering a range of office supplies, electronics, and furniture. The website provides various products such as printers, paper, ink cartridges, desks, chairs, and computer accessories. It serves as a one-stop shop for businesses and individuals looking to procure everyday essentials for their workplace.

Loading...

GRIPS CUSTOMERS & RESEARCH PARTNERS

Sally Beauty logoAssembly logoWalmart logoSimpleTire logoNorthwestern University logoColumbia University logo

staples.com Annual Revenue and Growth

staples.com's annual sales on its online store amounted to $1.1B in 2024, down 5-10% from the previous year. For 2025, revenue is expected to decline by 5-10%. The trend is expected to accelerate.

Annual Revenue (GMV)2024
$1.1B
Annual growth forecast2024/2025
<0%
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google
eCommerce Revenue
staples.com revenue by year

staples.com's monthly revenueOVER TIME
View real-time data

Over the past three months, staples.com revenue has experienced growth of 3.7%, compared to the preceding three months.

View real-time data
staples.com revenue growth for last six months
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google
OVERVIEW
In November 2025, staples.com generated online sales revenue of $94,252,634, significantly higher than the business_and_consumer_services median of $226,409, but trailing behind the category leader, uline.com, at $227,166,093. With a conversion rate of 1.50-2.00%, staples.com sits within the lower range of the sector, where a high conversion rate is 5.98%. The average order value (AOV) for staples.com is $425-450, which is below the high AOV benchmark of $548, while their impressive sessions count of 12,295,358 outstrips the median of 31,755 in their industry.
Read more

staples.com competitors

In November 2025, staples.com reported a revenue of $94,252,634 with 220,567 transactions and 12,295,358 sessions. The average order value (AOV) was between $425-450, and the conversion rate ranged from 1.50-2.00%. Compared to its competitors, staples.com outperformed some but lagged behind others. For instance, hp.com generated a higher revenue of $80,934,639 with 348,068 transactions and 45,622,292 sessions. However, staples.com had a higher AOV and conversion rate than office supply competitors like officedepot.com and quill.com. cdw.com had a significantly higher AOV of $775-800 but lower revenue. newegg.com stood out with the highest revenue of $154,531,190, similar AOV, and conversion rate as staples.com. Overall, staples.com showcased strong performance metrics, holding its ground against key competitors in the online office supply market.

officedepot.com screenshot
#1 officedepot.com
38.9M
Revenue
7.8M
Sessions
1.0-1.5%
Conv. rate
$400-500
AOV
quill.com screenshot
#2 quill.com
4.2M
Revenue
1.5M
Sessions
0.5-1.0%
Conv. rate
$400-500
AOV
hp.com screenshot
#3 hp.com
80.9M
Revenue
45.6M
Sessions
0.5-1.0%
Conv. rate
$225-250
AOV
cdw.com screenshot
#4 cdw.com
29.1M
Revenue
2.2M
Sessions
1.5-2.0%
Conv. rate
$700-800
AOV
newegg.com screenshot
#5 newegg.com
154.5M
Revenue
19.9M
Sessions
1.5-2.0%
Conv. rate
$400-500
AOV
staples.com vs top market performers
staples.com
top retailers
conversion rate vs average order value for staples.com and its competitors
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google

Revenue share by device at staples.com

In November large majority of sales on staples.com, 84% was finalized on desktop devices, with 16% of sales coming from mobile devices (mobile web only, excluding app usage, if relevant).

In November large majority of sales on staples.com, 84% was finalized on desktop devices, with 16% of sales coming from mobile devices (mobile web only, excluding app usage, if relevant).
Review the entire assortment of this retailer and thousands of others in the Grips app
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
brands overtime comparison

Gain even more insights with the Grips app

staples.com channels

Identify top traffic channels that drive growth for staples.comand discover how performance of traffic channels has changed over time.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

staples.com Google Ads spend

Evaluate staples.com's Google search ad spend, ad clicks and cost-per-click. Review performance over time and gain deeper view into their ad campaign spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

staples.com devices

Review staples.com's performance across desktop and mobile devices. Analyze how revenue, conversion rate, transactions, AOV and sessions vary depending on the device shoppers use.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

staples.com top markets

Explore staples.com's key markets, identifying countries that contribute the highest revenue, transactions, and sessions, along with those with the highest Google search ad spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

staples.com country & global rank

Assess the ranking of staples.com among other retailers within its primary country and worldwide.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
Understand how your competitors drive sales.
Drive growth and optimize key metrics with our e-commerce intelligence platform
Grips Platform Dashboard