Instant e-commerce analysis - revenue, conv. rate, AOV with Grips browser extension

Grips browser extension

Grips
Jan 2026
All countries
Home/Insights/Retailers/wetakethecake.com
TRANSACTION INTELLIGENCE - JAN 2026 GLOBALLY

Favicon for wetakethecake.comwetakethecake.com

Start benchmarking for free
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
19.7K
Revenue
Jan 26
5.8K
Sessions
Jan 26
2.5-3.0%
Conv. rate
Jan 26
$100-125
AOV
Jan 26
Loading...

The website wetakethecake.com specializes in selling a diverse range of cakes. They offer a variety of flavors, designs, and sizes of cakes that can be customized based on customer preferences. The website also features a simple navigation system for easy browsing and purchasing.

Loading...

GRIPS CUSTOMERS & RESEARCH PARTNERS

Sally Beauty logoAssembly logoWalmart logoSimpleTire logoNorthwestern University logoColumbia University logo

wetakethecake.com Annual Revenue and Growth

wetakethecake.com's annual sales on its online store amounted to $314.2K in 2025, down 5-10% from the previous year. For 2026, revenue is expected to grow by 20-50%. This suggests a turnaround from last year's decline.

Annual Revenue (GMV)2025
$314.2K
Annual growth forecast2025/2026
20-50%
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google
eCommerce Revenue
wetakethecake.com revenue by year

wetakethecake.com's monthly revenueOVER TIME
View real-time data

Over the past three months, wetakethecake.com revenue has experienced decline of 26%, compared to the preceding three months.

View real-time data
wetakethecake.com revenue decline for last six months
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google
OVERVIEW
In January 2026, wetakethecake.com generated $19,687 in online sales, significantly below the median of $54,450 in the FOOD AND DRINK industry, while its conversion rate ranged from 2.50% to 3.00%, underperforming compared to the high of 5.96%. With an average order value (AOV) of $100-125, it also falls short of the industry high of $182. The site attracted 5,805 sessions, far less than the median of 18,973 and dwarfed by kroger.com's 46,188,522 sessions, indicating a need for improvement in traffic and revenue generation.
Read more

wetakethecake.com competitors

In January 2026, wetakethecake.com generated $19,687 in revenue from 160 transactions and 5,805 sessions, with an average order value (AOV) ranging from $100 to $125 and a conversion rate of 2.50% to 3.00%. When compared to its competitors, wetakethecake.com falls behind in revenue, transactions, and sessions. For example, nothingbundtcakes.com leads the pack with $9,411,613 in revenue from 121,770 transactions and 3,583,534 sessions, with an AOV of $75 to $100 and a conversion rate of 3.00% to 3.50%. Other competitors like bakemeawish.com, milkbarstore.com, and sweetesbakeshop.com also outperform wetakethecake.com in various metrics such as revenue, transactions, and AOV. However, wetakethecake.com does hold its own in terms of conversion rate when compared to some competitors like wilton.com, which has a lower conversion rate of 0.50% to 1.00%.

bakemeawish.com screenshot
#1 bakemeawish.com
656.7K
Revenue
114.4K
Sessions
3.5-4.0%
Conv. rate
$125-150
AOV
nothingbundtcakes.com screenshot
#2 nothingbundtcakes.com
9.4M
Revenue
3.6M
Sessions
3.0-3.5%
Conv. rate
$75-100
AOV
milkbarstore.com screenshot
#3 milkbarstore.com
724K
Revenue
215.1K
Sessions
3.0-3.5%
Conv. rate
$100-125
AOV
sweetesbakeshop.com screenshot
#4 sweetesbakeshop.com
454.5K
Revenue
60.4K
Sessions
4.5-5.0%
Conv. rate
$150-175
AOV
wilton.com screenshot
#5 wilton.com
127.8K
Revenue
233.2K
Sessions
0.5-1.0%
Conv. rate
$50-75
AOV
wetakethecake.com vs top market performers
wetakethecake.com
top retailers
conversion rate vs average order value for wetakethecake.com and its competitors
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google

Revenue share by device at wetakethecake.com

In January large majority of sales on wetakethecake.com, 53% was finalized on desktop devices, with 47% of sales coming from mobile devices (mobile web only, excluding app usage, if relevant).

In January large majority of sales on wetakethecake.com, 53% was finalized on desktop devices, with 47% of sales coming from mobile devices (mobile web only, excluding app usage, if relevant).
Review the entire assortment of this retailer and thousands of others in the Grips app
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
brands overtime comparison

Gain even more insights with the Grips app

wetakethecake.com channels

Identify top traffic channels that drive growth for wetakethecake.comand discover how performance of traffic channels has changed over time.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

wetakethecake.com Google Ads spend

Evaluate wetakethecake.com's Google search ad spend, ad clicks and cost-per-click. Review performance over time and gain deeper view into their ad campaign spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

wetakethecake.com devices

Review wetakethecake.com's performance across desktop and mobile devices. Analyze how revenue, conversion rate, transactions, AOV and sessions vary depending on the device shoppers use.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

wetakethecake.com top markets

Explore wetakethecake.com's key markets, identifying countries that contribute the highest revenue, transactions, and sessions, along with those with the highest Google search ad spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

wetakethecake.com country & global rank

Assess the ranking of wetakethecake.com among other retailers within its primary country and worldwide.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
Understand how your competitors drive sales.
Drive growth and optimize key metrics with our e-commerce intelligence platform
Grips Platform Dashboard