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Mar 2024
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TRANSACTION INTELLIGENCE - MAR 2024 GLOBALLY

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5.2M
Revenue
7.2M
Sessions
2.5-3.0%
Conversion rate
$25-50
Average order value
Online only revenue for kobo.com, excluding returns, subscriptions and
any app sales. Read more in our knowledge base.
  • Main country of store: CANADA
  • Website category: BOOKS AND LITERATURE

Kobo.com is an established website that provides a wide range of e-books, e-readers, and audiobooks for users worldwide. As a platform, it offers customers a vast selection of digital content across various genres, including fiction, non-fiction, and childrens literature. It also supports multiple mobile devices and e-reader models.

kobo.com’s revenueOVER TIME
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Over the past three months, kobo.com revenue has experienced decline of 2.1%, compared to the preceding three months.

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kobo.com revenue decline for last six months
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OVERVIEW
kobo.com, an online bookstore in the BOOKS AND LITERATURE category, had a revenue of $5,222,385 with a conversion rate of 2.50-3.00% and an average order value of $25-50. It had 7,157,786 sessions, making it the largest in sessions among competitors. The median revenue in the category is $169,230, the highest online store revenue being $24,878,459, the highest conversion rate being 4.2%, and the highest AOV being $185, while the lowest conversion rate is 1.48% and the lowest AOV is $53.
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kobo.com competitors

When comparing kobo.com to its competitors in the book industry, we can see that kobo.com falls behind in terms of revenue, transactions, and sessions. kobo.com generated $5,222,385 in revenue from 195,273 transactions and 7,157,786 sessions. In contrast, competitors like barnesandnoble.com and bookshop.org outperformed kobo.com in revenue, transactions, and sessions. For example, barnesandnoble.com had a revenue of $24,096,104 from 481,279 transactions and 18,970,338 sessions, while bookshop.org generated $24,878,459 in revenue from 143,522 transactions and 3,549,562 sessions. Additionally, kobo.com's Average Order Value (AOV) falls in the range of $25-50, whereas competitors like penguinrandomhouse.com and kobobooks.com have higher AOV values. Conversion rates for kobo.com and barnesandnoble.com are similar at 2.50-3.00, but bookshop.org has a higher conversion rate of 4.00-4.50. Overall, kobo.com faces tough competition from its rivals in the book industry.

#1 kobobooks.com
2.5M
Revenue
780K
Sessions
1.5-2.0%
Conv. rate
$175-200
AOV
#2 barnesandnoble.com
24.1M
Revenue
19M
Sessions
2.5-3.0%
Conv. rate
$50-75
AOV
#3 abebooks.com
33.8M
Revenue
11.2M
Sessions
2.0-2.5%
Conv. rate
$125-150
AOV
#4 penguinrandomhouse.com
16.3M
Revenue
5.5M
Sessions
1.0-1.5%
Conv. rate
$200-225
AOV
#5 bookshop.org
24.9M
Revenue
3.5M
Sessions
4.0-4.5%
Conv. rate
$150-175
AOV
kobo.com vs top market performers
kobo.com
top retailers
conversion rate vs average order value for kobo.com and its competitors
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kobo.com brandsby revenue

1
Logo for new blackNew Black
2
Logo for orson scott cardOrson Scott Card
Top retailers:buecher.de
3
Logo for jynx wyldingJynx Wylding

kobo.com categoriesby revenue

1
Electronics
2
Health & Beauty
3
Toys & Games
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brands overtime comparison

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kobo.com channels

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kobo.com Google Ads spend

Evaluate kobo.com's Google search ad spend, ad clicks and cost-per-click. Review performance over time and gain deeper view into their ad campaign spend.

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kobo.com devices

Review kobo.com's performance across desktop and mobile devices. Analyze how revenue, conversion rate, transactions, AOV and sessions vary depending on the device shoppers use.

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kobo.com top markets

Explore kobo.com's key markets, identifying countries that contribute the highest revenue, transactions, and sessions, along with those with the highest Google search ad spend.

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kobo.com country & global rank

Assess the ranking of kobo.com among other retailers within its primary country and worldwide.

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